Skip to main content
You can manage your team’s access to thread via two methods:
  1. Automatic Sync - to keep members automatically in sync with your PSA.
  2. To configure, navigate to admin.getthread.com -> Integrations -> pick your PSA -> PSA Sync tab -> Enable/Disable Keep members in sync with PSA
PSA Sync tab with the Keep members in sync with PSA toggle
  1. Members section in Thread Admin - to manually manage your members from your PSA.
  2. To manually manage your member access & settings, navigate to admin.getthread.com -> Members

Managing Members in Thread Admin

Upon navigating to the Members section in Thread Admin, you have several options to manage your members, these are defined below.

Member States

A Member can be in one of three states, members in each state can be accessed via the tabs at the top of the members screen.
Member state tabs at the top of the Members screen
The states are:
  • Active - These users have access to Thread.
  • Pending - These users have access to your PSA but have not yet been given access to Thread, change their state to Active to give them access.
  • Deleted - These users have had their access removed, either because access in their PSA was revoked or access in Thread was revoked. To remove a user’s access to Thread, change their state to Deleted.

Auto-Add Members

Thread periodically syncs members from your connected PSA. The Auto-Add Members toggle controls which state those newly synced members land in:
  • Enabled - all newly synced members are automatically set to the Active state.
  • Disabled - all newly synced members are automatically set to the Pending state.
This setting lives in the Integrations tab in Thread Admin. Navigate to Integrations -> PSA -> PSA Sync.
PSA Sync settings with the Auto-Add Members toggle

Member Notification Settings

You can control notifications for Members in your Teams or Slack companion apps via the Members page.
TheNotificationoptions here only controls notifications in the Teams or Slack companion apps andnotin Inbox. Inbox notifications are controlled via your channel and user settings in Inbox.
Member notification settings on the Members page
The Notification options you have are:
  • All - Notify the member via direct message in the Teams or Slack companion app for any thread they are assigned as the owner to, whether or not it was routed through a Flow.
  • Flow Only - Notify the member only for assigned threads that were sent to Teams or Slack by a Flow.
  • None - Disable all assigned-thread direct messages in the Teams or Slack companion app for that member.

Member Roles

You can set the member’s role via the Members page. This governs their permissions and what they have access to within Thread.
Member role selector on the Members page
Here are the roles:
  • Admin - Highest level of access, full access to Thread Admin, to create and managed flows, channels, members, create apps and deploy to customers.
  • Team Admin - Scoped administrative access for team leads. See the Team Admin role for full details.
  • Member - Lowest level of access, has access to Inbox, to action threads in channels they are a member of. No access to Thread Admin, and cannot manage any setup.
We recommend designating at least two Admins.
See Inbox updates in the changelog.